The Gaming World Rumour Mill

So, yesterday I came up with the idea of Gamersbury, bit of a play on Glastonbury. Glastonbury is one of the world’s leading festivals for music as well as a variety of other things. Glastonbury is happening this weekend.  I decided that there are a lot of people who aren’t going to Glastonbury and a lot of those people are gamers. Gamers like you and me.

Why should we just have a plain weekend when Gamersbury can make it so much better!

Game – It’s what we’re good at and what we’ve done for a number of years. Play your favourite games or tackle a new one. Even go through the list of games you haven’t completed. It’s up to you!

Drink (if you’re of legal age)  – What’s a festival without drinking? I don’t know because I’ve never experienced a festival without drink! Sure, you’re a good gamer while sober but are you a good gamer when a little inebriated? Time to find out.
Rave – Again, what’s a festival without music? Grab your radio, mp3 player or whatever and turn it up! Listen to Glastonbury if you wish or your favourite radio station. Listen to your music collection. It’s up to you!

Join – Join GamingRumours on PSN (sorry 360 and PC guys, I currently don’t have the facilities to game with you. Blame my lack of 360 and my PC dying on me earlier this week). I shall be hosting various multiplayer tourneys over the weekend.

Is This A One Off?

Hell No! Gamersbury will be an annual event but it won’t be confined to just our homes forever. I have some big ideas but will need help from the gaming community to turn Gamersbury into something fantastic!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

